Thursday, August 02, 2012

Closing Ceremonies Olympics 2012 LIVE on Roku BBC News

Watching the Closing Ceremonies live now on BBC/Roku player. Quality is excellent! 

If you have a Roku player, - For Streaming Movies....Play, Rewind, Pause Through the Internet! Click here! you can see the Closing Ceremonies of the Olympics 2012 LIVE on the BBC News private channel (NBC is streaming it live online also if you have a cable subscription). (if you need to know how to install the BBC channel, scroll down to the Opening Ceremonies post) According to the BBC Internet Blog, here is the schedule. The times are BST (British Summer Time) which if you live in US Central Time, is 6 hours ahead:

12th August 2012 
Olympic Games review          
20.00 - 21.00
12th August 2012 
Olympic Closing Ceremony    
21:00 - 00:30 (approximately)
(followed by highlights of the day)

USA Closing Ceremony times LIVE (approximate) on BBC News/Roku:
Pacific Time - 1pm
Mountain Time - 2pm
Central Time - 3pm
Eastern Time - 4pm  
If you live in Britain and have a 3D television, the closing ceremonies are evidently in 3D. Roku users have an internet stream picture so not quite that quality! I don't care, I am grateful just to see it live. Since NBC aired Ryan Seacrest interviewing Michael Phelps instead of the memorial to the bombing victims during the opening ceremonies, I think I might buy a Roku to avoid their coverage! 
205627_No hidden fees to stream. None. Nada. Zippo.

No comments:

Post a Comment